#SmallBusinessShowcase – Salon Diamond

Happy Valentine’s Day, and welcome back to my small business showcase!! For those of you who haven’t been here before, each week I explore someplace new in my town of Chico and give my honest review for y’all.  These are not sponsored in any way and are 100% my personal opinions of places I would go anyway.  Like, you probably won’t find me doing a review of the best local tool stores, cause that’s not my thing. But I have a lot of diverse interests, so never say never!

img_0302

img_0304

This week I went to Salon Diamond.  I was super excited because my friend just started doing eyelash extensions there in addition to hair.  I’ve never done eyelash extensions before, but it was always something I wanted to try.  I’ve seen some really good and some really bad ones, so I was a little nervous about what to expect!  Alyson put me totally at ease and checked in with me throughout the whole process to make sure I was comfortable and relaxed.

The salon itself is so stinking cute inside.  It’s small, but laid out really well so it doesn’t feel crowded.  They just opened a second location so they are definitely growing!  I didn’t take a ton of pictures because there were a LOT of people getting services, and everyone should be able to have foils in their hair without someone taking photos haha.  The bathroom walls are covered in a collage of haircut and makeup pictures from magazines, which was really fun.  Everyone was so nice and friendly, which is always a huge plus!  I actually went in through the wrong door 🙈  – whoops!

Anyways, the service was fantastic, and I love my new lashes!  They took a little getting used to, but we went pretty natural to start.  I didn’t want to go too crazy, since I don’t wear a lot of makeup usuallyNext time I might switch it up and go a little more dramatic.  I love being able to roll out of bed in the morning and still look somewhat put together.  I highly recommend Alyson, go check her out on Instagram @alyson.toste for some samples of her work!

img_3748

img_3750-1
Jacket: similar here and here / top: local boutique, some other really gorgeous ones here, here, here, and here / AG jeans (my fav!) / purse: Target / shoes: similar here

img_3747

On a side note, Jonathan and I got new phones, finally!!  We’ve been in a race to see whose was going to die first and then his took a dive off the table.  We got to upgrade to the 7-Plus, and I’m so excited for the dual lenses and taking better photos for the blog. So pretty. 😍😍 And speaking of pretty, this is one of my new favorite outfits for that weird time when it’s springlike but still too cold to go without a jacket.  This cold shoulder top is adorable and I can’t wait to wear it by itself all summer long.  Hope you all have a great week!

 

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

